mawm

navigate
new
old
rings
mail
book
notes
profile
recent
a la carte - 2006-11-14
my prayer - 2006-10-22
Dipshit adieu - 2006-10-17
all sewn up now - 2006-10-14
fix-a-flat - 2006-10-13
read
humanlike
tealeaf5
la-the-sage
alicewonders
morningswim
hissandtell
inarticulate
vswpaper
credit
design
diaryland
more to love

The WeatherPixie

















< 2006-06-26 : ok, back >

ok, back 2006-06-26 - 3:40 a.m.

I am ready to start fresh. (Why am I always ready to start fresh when it's 3:41 a.m.?) I have lots of plans. I'm going to write, for one thing. I've already started. Well, sort of. And I'm going to talk myself out of teaching again in the fall so I will keep writing, despite being broke, because writing is the only thing I know how to do. Fuck it all. Writing Is the Only Thing I REALLY Know How to Do. There. Okay?

I have been sliding off my drugs for more than two months now. Tapering, that's what they call it. Not quite off but close. They say for some this last 37.5 milligrams of Effexor can be impossible to kick. Let's hope I'm not in that camp.

I think that if I were more active, I wouldn't need all those drugs. I never needed them when I was walking everywhere. But it can be hard to stay active when the temperature is above 90 degrees F. Still, it remains to try.

I have lots more to say but now it is 3:49 a.m. and if I don't stop right away it's going to be 4 a.m. and then where will I be?

0 popcorn gallery